Board of Directors

Our Mission To unite the community through the power of music, to offer a barrier free orchestral experience and to encourage music education to the youth fo our area.
Our Vision  Under the leadership of our Board, the generosity of our supporters, the excellent musicians and broad local support, we will establish the CSO among the premier orchestras in Canada
Our Values  Accountable, Adaptable, Inclusive, Integrity and Respect


The current board members are:

  • Michael Lawrie (President)
  • Ron Dahmer (Vice President)
  • Joy Schuster (Personnel Manager)
  • Sabatino Vacca (Music Director and Conductor)
  • Louise Lawrie (Treasurer)
  • Sandra Peltier (Marketing)
  • Kathleen Miller (Marketing)
  • Erica Tannenbaum (Secretary)
  • Ginny Tamblyn (Fundraising)