Spring 2022

The CSO Returns for our First Live Concert of the 2022 Season


Beethoven A Hero for Our Time

SATURDAY MAY 7th, 2022, 7:30 PM

Central Presbyterian Church 

Featuring the CS0, virtuoso pianist, Anya Alexeyev and the Cambridge Youth Orchestra

Tickets available on EventBrite using the button below - Seniors $20, Adults $30 and Youth $10






2022 brings with it the hope of better things ahead and the prospect of live in-person music. We finished the year with our Light up the Season Gala on December 9 at Tapestry Hall. We loved the venue and the great music provided by the Cambridge Symphony Orchestra (CSO) and our featured guests, Quartetto Gelato from Toronto. Over 190 people attended and the reviews have been very favourable.


Going forward, we are planning several different ways for you to enjoy the music of the CSO. 


Our first event will be a Big Big Band Concert at Tapestry Hall on March 26, 2022. This will be a ticketed performance with more details coming soon. As always, we pledge to follow all of the current public health and Government of Ontario regulations and guidelines to provide a safe experience.


For those unable to to attend live events, we are working on livestream capabilities and will post videos to our website and social media channels so that all may share the experience. The Board, working along with Music Director Sabatino Vacca, are preparing for concerts in April and May. Since we are not yet certain about the restrictions that may prevail in the future, we ask for your patience as we work out the details.

In the meantime, we invite you to follow us on Facebook and join our over 700 supporters that have subscribed to our email updates (join them by scrolling down to the Get Inspired portion of this page).


The CSO can only exist through the generosity of our supporters and donors. We gratefully acknowledge the generosity of the City of Cambridge through their grant and the Cambridge Gaming Association providing funds through bingo. In addition, it is very gratifying to the CSO that so many of our patrons have continued to make donations through the Pandemic - you can continue your support or learn more about the ways that you can support us by clicking here.

We look forward to seeing you at one of our upcoming events.

Musically yours,

Micheal Lawrie

CSO President


Great Music Lives Here

Donate-Icon-anim-01_edited copy.png

BE inspired

Thanks for submitting!